Lahore Qalandars became PSL champions for the second time, defeating Sultans

Lahore Qalandars defeated Multan Sultans for the second consecutive time and won the PSL trophy, Shaheen Afridi was named the best player of the final.

In the final match played in Lahore, Lahore Qalandars defeated Sultans by one run after a sensational contest, four runs were required from the last ball but Sultans team managed to score two runs.

Fast bowler Zaman Khan made the team successful by defending 13 runs in his last over.

In response, Multan Sultans fought hard but managed to score 199 runs in the allotted overs and lost by one run.

Riley Russo scored 52, Rizwan 34 and Khushdil Shah scored 25 runs on behalf of Multan.

Shaheen Shah Afridi, the captain of Lahore Qalandars, guided four players to the pavilion. Rashid Khan took two wickets while David Wesa took one wicket.

Earlier, Lahore Qalandars batted first and scored 200 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in the allotted overs and set Multan Sultans a target of 201 runs to win.

Opener Mirza Baig played an innings of 35 runs while Fakhar Zaman scored 39 runs and was the target of Osama Mir.

Sam Billings returned to the pavilion after scoring 9 runs, Sikandar Raza was also a visitor for one run while Ahsan Hafeez returned to the pavilion without scoring any runs.

Abdullah Shafiq played a responsible innings of 65 runs while captain Shaheen Afridi stood out with 44 runs.

On behalf of Multan Sultans, Osama Mir guided three players to the pavilion, Ehsanullah and Khushdil Shah got one wicket each.

Earlier, Lahore Qalandars captain Shaheen Afridi won the toss and invited Mohammad Rizwan XI to bat first.

Defending champions Lahore Qalandars have retained their playing XI.

The Lahore Qalandars team includes Fakhar Zaman, Shaheen Afidi, David Wesa, Abdullah Shafiq, Sikandar Raza, Tahir Baig, Ahsan Bhatti, Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan, Sam Billings and Rashid Khan.

No changes have been made in the team of Multan Sultans either.

It should be noted that Lahore Qalandars are defending the title in PSL 7. Qalandars won the trophy by defeating Multan Sultans.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *